UDOM Online Application System 2021/2022 -(UOAS)

UDOM Online Application System 2021/2022 UDOM is hereby inviting Applications for various level to apply for the academic year of 2021/2022 for  the following

  • Postgraduate Degree Programmes,
  • Undergraduate Courses,
  • Certificate and Diploma Courses

All applications are processed online through UDOM Website.

The University is located about 8 km east of the city centre, and is accessible by public transport, which is easily available from the city centre. Given the central location of Dodoma, UDOM is strategically positioned to serve applicants around the country and specifically Government and private sector employees living in Dodoma, who hitherto could not find training opportunities in the area.

Such employees can comfortably utilise UDOM to combine work and study for their career advancement. Additionally, the geographical location and Dodoma weather render UDOM a convenient place for international students.



Admission & Entry Requirements

The prospective students are requested to consult the Undergraduate AdmissionGuidebook prepared annually by TCU at www.tcu.or.tz for more details.i). Direct Entry For form six applicants the minimum entry qualification is two principal passes in relevant A-Level subjects totaling 4.0points(except programmes at the College of HealthSciences 4.5 and 5)and three credits at ‘O’Level.ii). Recognition of Prior LearningFor the applicants with RPL qualification the minimum qualification is ‘B’ grade.iii). Equivalent qualificationsFor Diploma applicants the minimum entry qualification is at least Four O level passes(D’s and above)or NVA level III with less than four O level passes or equivalent foreign qualifications as established by either NECTA or VETA.AND

Recommended  UDOM Selected Students 2021/22 Academic Year

(i) Ordinary Diploma (NTA Level 6) with at least GPA of 3.0; or (ii) Full Technician Certificate (FTC) with at least points average of 3.0 (where A=5, B=4, C=3, and D=2points); or(iii) Diploma in Teacher Education with an average of ‘B’ grade; or(iv) Health related awards such as clinical medicine and others with an average of ‘B’ grade; or(v) Credit class diploma for classified diplomas and certificates in terms of‘distinctions, credit or pass’ or(vi) Lower Second Class diploma for classified non-NTA diplomas;

Note: Two grading systems are currently operational:a. Applicants who completed Form Four andForm six in 1988-2013 use the old system where A to E are considered as principal passes with S being a subsidiary pass. The grades are weighed as follows A = 5, B = 4, C= 3, D = 2, E = 1 and S= 0.5.b. For applicants who completed their studies in 2014 and beyond, the principal passes are ‘A’ to ‘D’. The grades are weighed as follows A= 5, B+ = 4, B = 3, C = 2, D = 1 and E = 0.5.